Staff Member Photo
Kevin Wernet

Executive Director

Staff Member Photo
Victoria Churchill-Barner

Hospitality Manager

Staff Member Photo
Dan Auer

Program Director

Staff Member Photo
Kevin Feldpausch


Staff Member Photo
Phil Stepenowski

Naturalists & Guest Services

Staff Member Photo
Patrick Reichel

Naturalists & Guest Services

  • Chairperson:
    Irene Bashore; General Motors Co.
  • Vice Chairperson:
    Zachary Behler, JD; Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith
  • Secretary:
    Jason Wilkinson, Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency
  • Treasurer:
    Julie Pfeifle, CPA, Andrews Hooper Pavlik PLC
  • Members at Large:
    Anne Garwood, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
    Gail Vander Stoep, Ph.D., Michigan State University
    Lisa Ermak; Delta Dental
    Randy Flick; Silent Flick Productions
    Stephaney Guild; Meridian Township
  • JB McCombs, State of Michigan
  • Gary Pike, MultiPackaging Solutions
  • Steve Cessna, Bank of America (Ret.)

If you have questions or comments for members of the Board of Directors, click here.

Messages for staff members should be addressed as listed on the contact page.